Member Nomination Report

Report to the Nebraska Children's Commission January 11, 2022

The following individuals have been nominated for membership on identified Committees as noted below.

Bridge to Independence Advisory Committee

- Young Adult Currently or Previously in Foster Care
 - O Douglas Beck, to fill vacancy (Voting) Young Adult Currently or Previously in Foster Care
- Representative of the Executive Branch of Government
 - Michaela Hirschman, to replace Camas Holder (Voting) Protection and Safety Administrator, Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Children and Family Services
- Representative of the Judicial Branch of Government
 - Douglas Beck, to fill vacancy (Ex-Officio) Juvenile Programs Specialist, Administrative Office of Courts and Probation

Juvenile Services Committee

- Advocate Group Representative
 - o Tammy Sassaman, to fill vacancy (Voting) Executive Director, Nebraska Juvenile Justice Association
- Defense Attorney Representative
 - o Dennis Marks, to fill vacancy (Voting) Attorney, Sarpy County Public Defenders' Office
- Representative of DHHS, Division of Behavioral Health
 - Lisa Neeman, to replace Tamara Gavin (Voting) Clinical Services Administrator, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Behavioral Health